NY City Council Resolution 549

reso passingCONGRATULATIONS! On May 14, 2015, after months of grassroots campaigning, calling and nudging, the NY City Council unanimously passed Resolution 549, sponsored by Chair of the Committee on Environmental Protection, Donovan Richards, calling on Governor Cuomo to veto Port Ambrose. At the time of the oral vote, which had no dissenting or abstaining votes, there were 32 co-signers, listed below. Please take a moment to write or call each of them:

Thank Them!

These City Council members signed onto Resolution 549, opposing Port Ambrose and asking Governor Cuomo to veto it. Please let them know you appreciate their stance!

1) Donovan J. Richards, Resolution sponsor
2) Margaret S. Chin
3) Corey D. Johnson
4) Rosie Mendez
5) Helen K. Rosenthal
6) Rory I. Lancman
7) Costa G. Constantinides
8) Daniel Dromm
9) Karen Koslowitz
10) I. Daneek Miller
11) Mark Levine
12) Stephen T. Levin
13) Ben Kallos
14) Brad S. Lander
15) Laurie A. Cumbo
16) Eric A. Ulrich
17) Inez Barron
18) Mark Treyger
19) Vincent Gentile
20) Jimmy Van Bramer
21) Antonio Reynoso
22) Carlos Menchaca
23) Ydanis Rodriguez
24) Rafael Espinal
25) Chaim Deutsch
26) Deborah Rose
27) Jumaane Williams
28) Ritchie Torres
29) Julissa Ferreras
30) Maria del Carmen Arroyo
31) Paul Vallone
32) Daniel Garodnick

reso 549 thank

The Sane Energy team, Clare, Patrick and Kim, outside City Hall on the day of the passage of Reso 549



8 Responses to NY City Council Resolution 549

  1. Pingback: BREAKING: Governor Cuomo Vetos Port Ambrose |

  2. Pingback: NY City Council Acts on Two Resolutions: Port Ambrose and Indian Point |

  3. Pingback: Port Ambrose Reso is Out of Committee! |

  4. Pingback: Sane’s Port Ambrose Power Point |

  5. Pingback: Reportback: Port Ambrose City Hall Hearing |

  6. Pingback: Clock Stopped on Port Ambrose! |

  7. Pingback: Turn Your City Council Rep onto Reso 549! · Sierra Club New York City Group

  8. Pingback: Turn Your City Council Rep onto Reso 549! |

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s